Staff Contact Information

Box Office
1400 K Street NW, Suite 500 | Washington, D.C. 20005
(202) 785-9727 | ticketservices@washingtonperformingarts.org
Executive Staff
Jenny Bilfield, President and CEO
(202) 533-1895 | president@washingtonperformingarts.org
Douglas H. Wheeler, President Emeritus
(202) 533-1874 | dwheeler@washingtonperformingarts.org
Nathan Alston, Executive Assistant
Development
Elizabeth Racheva, Chief Philanthropy Officer
(202) 533-1862 | eracheva@washingtonperformingarts.org
Meiyu Tsung, Director of Individual Giving
(202) 533-1880 | mtsung@washingtonperformingarts.org
Stephanie Johnson, Associate Director of Major Gifts
Megan Beck, Assistant Director of Corporate Giving and Government Relations
Helen Aberger, Development Manager and Analyst
André Coleman, Institutional Giving Officer
Catherine Trobich, Donor Records and Stewardship Associate
Sara Trautman-Yegenoglu, Development Research and Communications Assistant
RJ Whyte Event Production, Special Events Consultants
Brooke Lamell, Development Intern
Education & Community Engagement
Michelle Hoffmann, Director of Education and Community Engagement
(202) 533-1866 | mhoffmann@washingtonperformingarts.org
Trisha Taylor, Assistant Director of Education
Katheryn R. Brewington, Manager of Choir Operations
Shay Stevens, Mars Urban Arts Curator
Koto Maesaka, Education Program Manager
Michele Fowlin, Artistic Director, Children of the Gospel Choir
Theodore Thorpe, III, Artistic Director, Men and Women of the Gospel Choir
Stanley J. Thurston, Artistic Director Emeritus
External Relations
Matthew Campbell, Director of External Relations
(202) 533-1896 | mcampbell@washingtonperformingarts.org
Hannah Grove-DeJarnett, Associate Director of External Relations
(202) 533-1884 | hdejarnett@washingtonperformingarts.org
Wynsor Taylor, Assistant Director of External Relations
Scott Thureen, Creative Media and Analytics Manager
Amanda Sweet, Press and Media Relations
Elayna Speight, Inked Designs, Graphic Designer
Finance & Administration
Erica Mucci, Accounting Manager
Rebecca Talisman, Accounting Associate
Programming
Samantha Pollack, Director of Programming
(202) 533-1876 | spollack@washingtonperformingarts.org
Torrey Butler, Production Manager
(202) 533-1885 | tbutler@washingtonperformingarts.org
Alexis Cooper, Programming and Production Coordinator
Murray Horwitz, Artist in Residence
(202) 533-1873 | mhorwitz@washingtonperformingarts.org
Ticket Services
Rachel Loose, Ticket Services Manager
Patrick Smith, Ticketing and Marketing Coordinator
Emily Frank, Ticket Services Associate