BOX OFFICE 202.785.9727

Sir Andrew Davis, conductor
Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Saturday, October 19, 2019, 2:00 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Looking Skyward

Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
Saturday, November 2, 2019, 2:00 PM
Republic Restoratives
Thursday, November 14, 2019, 7:30 PM
Freer Gallery Meyer Auditorium

Jahja Ling, conductor
Paul Huang, violin
Felix Fan, cello

Friday, November 15, 2019, 8:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 2:00 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Julio Elizalde, piano

Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Midori, violin
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Saturday, January 25, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore

Lambert Orkis, piano

Saturday, February 1, 2020, 3:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Saturday, February 8, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I

Paul Lewis, piano
Steven Osborne, piano

Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Iván Fischer, conductor
Gerhild Romberger, contralto

Friday, February 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore

& Michael Barenboim

Thursday, February 27, 2020, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Sunday, March 8, 2020, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Terry Riley's Sun Rings
with the Choral Arts Chamber Singers

Friday, March 13, 2020, 8:00 PM
GW Lisner Auditorium
Friday, March 20, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore

Courtney Lewis, conductor
Anthony McGill, clarinet

Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Marin Alsop, conductor
Cristina Pato, bagpipes
Kayhan Kalhor, kamancheh
David Krakauer, clarinet
Michael Ward-Bergeman, hyper-accordion
Washington Performing Arts Men & Women of the Gospel Choir

Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Aram Demirjian, conductor
Julia Bullock, soprano
The University of Tennessee Symphony Brass
R.B. Morris, Knoxville Poet Laureate, speaker

Friday, March 27, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Classical Theatre of Harlem
Peter Francis James, director

Saturday, March 28, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

A Brief (and Modern) History of Piano Etudes

Sunday, April 5, 2020, 2:00 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Valley of Wonderment

Tuesday, April 14, 2020, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Stéphane Denève, principal guest conductor
Kelley O'Connor, mezzo-soprano

Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Kevin John Edusei, conductor
Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Saturday, April 25, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore
Saturday, May 9, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
Friday, May 15, 2020, 7:30 PM
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Christopher Tin's To Shiver the Sky
Col Don Schofield, commander & conductor
Choral Arts Society of Washington
Scott Tucker, artistic director

Saturday, May 30, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Anthem
Saturday, October 19, 2019, 5:00 PM
Mars Arts D.C.

with Christian McBride & Brian Blade

Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 8:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore
Saturday, February 8, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Saturday, February 15, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Saturday, February 29, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Saturday, March 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Saturday, May 9, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Saturday, May 16, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I

with Wynton Marsalis
Jazz Ambassadors:
The Music of Duke, Dizzy, Brubeck, and Goodman

Thursday, May 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Saturday, September 7, 2019, 5:00 PM
Mars Arts D.C.
Saturday, October 26, 2019, 2:00 PM
Mars Arts D.C.
Thursday, November 14, 2019, 7:30 PM
Freer Gallery Meyer Auditorium
Saturday, November 16, 2019, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Saturday, February 8, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I

Marin Alsop, conductor
Cristina Pato, bagpipes
Kayhan Kalhor, kamancheh
David Krakauer, clarinet
Michael Ward-Bergeman, hyper-accordion
Washington Performing Arts Men & Women of the Gospel Choir

Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Friday, April 24, 2020, 8:00 PM
GW Lisner Auditorium
Saturday, May 16, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 2:00 PM
The LINE Hotel

Joy to the World

Saturday, December 7, 2019, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I

Washington Performing Arts Gospel Choirs
Michele Fowlin & Theodore Thorpe III, artistic directors
Stanley J. Thurston, artistic director emeritus
Choral Arts Society of Washington
Scott Tucker, artistic director

Sunday, January 26, 2020, 7:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Iván Fischer, conductor
Gerhild Romberger, contralto

Friday, February 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore

Reclaiming Brilliance in the Midst of Brokenness
Washington Performing Arts Gospel Choirs
Alfred Street Baptist Church Choir
Theodore Thorpe III, artistic director

Sunday, March 1, 2020, 7:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Terry Riley's Sun Rings
with the Choral Arts Chamber Singers

Friday, March 13, 2020, 8:00 PM
GW Lisner Auditorium
Saturday, March 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I

Marin Alsop, conductor
Cristina Pato, bagpipes
Kayhan Kalhor, kamancheh
David Krakauer, clarinet
Michael Ward-Bergeman, hyper-accordion
Washington Performing Arts Men & Women of the Gospel Choir

Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Aram Demirjian, conductor
Julia Bullock, soprano
The University of Tennessee Symphony Brass
R.B. Morris, Knoxville Poet Laureate, speaker

Friday, March 27, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Classical Theatre of Harlem
Peter Francis James, director

Saturday, March 28, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Stéphane Denève, principal guest conductor
Kelley O'Connor, mezzo-soprano

Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Sunday, May 3, 2020, 5:00 PM
GW Lisner Auditorium

Christopher Tin's To Shiver the Sky
Col Don Schofield, commander & conductor
Choral Arts Society of Washington
Scott Tucker, artistic director

Saturday, May 30, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Anthem

Michele Fowlin, artistic director (COTG)
Theodore Thorpe III, artistic director (MWOTG)
Stanley J. Thurston, artistic director emeritus

Sunday, June 7, 2020, 7:00 PM
The Music Center at Strathmore
Sunday, October 20, 2019, 11:00 AM
The LINE Hotel
Saturday, November 2, 2019, 2:00 PM
Republic Restoratives

Washington Performing Arts Gospel Choirs
Michele Fowlin & Theodore Thorpe III, artistic directors
Stanley J. Thurston, artistic director emeritus
Choral Arts Society of Washington
Scott Tucker, artistic director

Sunday, January 26, 2020, 7:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Reclaiming Brilliance in the Midst of Brokenness
Washington Performing Arts Gospel Choirs
Alfred Street Baptist Church Choir
Theodore Thorpe III, artistic director

Sunday, March 1, 2020, 7:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Terry Riley's Sun Rings
with the Choral Arts Chamber Singers

Friday, March 13, 2020, 8:00 PM
GW Lisner Auditorium
Saturday, April 25, 2020, 8:00 PM
Sixth & I

Love Heals All Wounds

Friday, May 1, 2020, 8:00 PM
GW Lisner Auditorium

with Wynton Marsalis
Jazz Ambassadors:
The Music of Duke, Dizzy, Brubeck, and Goodman

Thursday, May 21, 2020, 8:00 PM
Kennedy Center Concert Hall

Christopher Tin's To Shiver the Sky
Col Don Schofield, commander & conductor
Choral Arts Society of Washington
Scott Tucker, artistic director

Saturday, May 30, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Anthem
Saturday, September 7, 2019, 5:00 PM
Mars Arts D.C.
Saturday, October 19, 2019, 5:00 PM
Mars Arts D.C.
Saturday, October 26, 2019, 2:00 PM
Mars Arts D.C.
Thursday, November 14, 2019, 7:30 PM
Freer Gallery Meyer Auditorium
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 2:00 PM
The LINE Hotel

Christopher Tin's To Shiver the Sky
Col Don Schofield, commander & conductor
Choral Arts Society of Washington
Scott Tucker, artistic director

Saturday, May 30, 2020, 8:00 PM
The Anthem