BOX OFFICE 202.785.9727

Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin
Buy Now

Sonata No. 4 in A minor, Op. 23
Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24 “Spring”
Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Op. 47 “Kreutzer”


Performance Information

Violin virtuoso returns to D.C. to put her stamp on Beethoven at 250.  

Longtime collaborators Anne-Sophie Mutter—the “undisputed queen of violin-playing” (The Times)—and NSO principal keyboardist Lambert Orkis reprise their Grammy Award–winning interpretation of three of Beethoven’s spectacular violin sonatas on the occasion of the composer’s 250th birthday. The “timeless team” (Classical Review) of Mutter and Orkis bring their decades of shared dialogue to the iconic “Kreutzer,” the lyrical “Spring,” and the quirky A minor sonatas.

This performance is made possible in part through the generous support of Dr. Mark Cinnamon and Ms. Doreen Kelly.